Blue jeans and glitter

How to wear the Urban Turban

A few years ago when Prada used turbans in her runway show  I bought one  it was a pre sewn cobalt blue turban styled after the 1930’s pleated head wraps …Though I loved it and still do I didn’t have the confidence to wear it out on the street back then, but this year I have decided that the urban turban will be my accessory of the moment. I am off to Barcelona in July and think it will be the perfect chic accoutrement to my tribal print items and colour blocked clothing. I am also going to a wedding in a few weeks and bought this amazing Dries esque  (as in Dries van Noten) vintage dress, and a turban would be the perfect accessory to the dress. If I do it I’ll share pics.

A turban is a fantastic look not only for a bad hair day. It is a chic style statement it shows confidence in yourself and your style. just like wearing a bright yellow dress or a pair of African print pants like these incredible Stella Jean designs. Stella Jean is a half Italian half Haitian designer out of Italy, Her styling and fabric choices are the epitome of style to me http://www.stellajean.it/

Here are a few pics of my look today

I love the look of this twisted turban in oranges and pink.

One of my all time favourite looks is a turban with a bathing suit. I just love the chic confidence of a beautiful woman of any age donning a brightly coloured turban with a geometric or brightly coloured bathing suit.

June Ambrose turban crown. June Ambrose is a stylist to the stars who brought the sumptuous turban to Hollywood.

June Ambrose turban tutorial

The Gypsy turban video tutorial

The June Ambrose inspired poof tutorial

I hope to see all you gorgeous ladies out on the streets with your heads high and your turbans bobbing

xo

Glitter Girl T.O.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3734205/blue-jeans-and-glitter?claim=46gkn3azsrn”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

This entry was published on May 16, 2012 at 7:41 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “How to wear the Urban Turban

  1. I have always loved this look, but been intimidated by it, I think I’m going to give it a few goes and see how it turns out! Great job on yours btw!

Leave a Reply

