Blue jeans and glitter

MASSIVE CLOTHING SWAP @WALNUT STUDIOS

On July 7th I am joining with Walnut Studios; a fabulous arts venue filled with 60+ artists work spaces, on a collaborative consumption green initiative project. Most of you may not know this but reusing clothing both vintage and second hand is one of my specialties and a life long passion of mine. I have worked on many projects including a television show where I re-worked clothing  from peoples closets to make totally new designs, I have also created a collection of futuristic clothing entirely out of up cycled clothing, I love the creativity to be found in the limitations of working this way I also love how environmentally conscious it is.  I have also worked with vintage clothing for over 10 years everything from rag houses to incredibly high end couture vintage with vintagecouture.com. I am passionate about anything that promotes collaborative consumption and second hand clothing.

What is a clothing swap?

A clothing swap is where you do just what it says you bring your gently worn, clean clothing that are still in good shape but that you no longer wear and swap them for other pieces that you love for free.

check out and join the event on Facebook

I will be there to help everyone put together outfits and will be taking pictures for my blog of the best most interesting combinations.

Hope to see you there,

SPARKLE, SHINE BE REMARKABLE

XO

This entry was published on June 14, 2012 at 1:11 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

